Series: Ashford Family, WILD Duet #2

Release Date: Sep 22, 2022

Book Links:


D.M. Davis’ WILDFIRE is the continuation of Reid and Daisy’s angsty, break your heart, first responder, steamy contemporary romance and Book Two in the Wild Duet.

After a year of secret crushes and weekly visits under false pretenses, I finally have my Wildflower.

She’s everything I’ve always wanted and then some.

My heart is full.

Life is good.

Our future is within reach.

In a flash, our lives go up in flames.

I’m forced to make an impossible life or death decisionone I’m not sure we can come back from.

There was no choice.

I’d give my last breath to save my Daisy.

I nearly did.

In the aftermath, it wasn’t only her apartment and shop that were decimated.

I destroyed her trust, her faith, and possibly her love.

I smashed it all over a secret and a sacrifice she wasn’t prepared to live with.

But here’s the thing: I’d do it all again.

I don’t regret a single second, other than hurting her.

Even if it means I have to live with this hole in my heart—in my life—forever…

Some choices are nearly impossible to come back from.

If you missed their beginning, check out Book 1, WILDFLOWER.


Also in this Series:

Book 1
Book 3