No Mercy

Release Date: August 13, 2020

Book Links:

NO MERCY, Black Ops MMA Book 1

D.M. Davis’ No Mercy is a heart-wrenching, enemies to lovers, sexy, contemporary romance written in K. Bromberg’s Everyday Heroes Worlds project.
When it comes to protecting his angel, he has no mercy.

The first time I saw her, she made my pulse dance to a rhythm that matched the sway of her hips.
The second time I saw her, she was in the arms of my best friend.
That broken, rusty organ in my chest hasn’t beaten since.
Blood doesn’t run through these veins, it’s pure, unleaded determination.
I’ve fought my whole life. For safety. For Food. For my family.
Five years later, I’m fighting for my position in the MMA world.
No distractions.
Only, my angel needs me, and that tin can behind my ribs found its beat again.

Gabriel “No Mercy” Stone earned his fight-name long before he entered the octagon.
He’s been a thorn in my side for years.
He takes pleasure in proving his nickname to me at every turn.
He’s relentless. He’s heartless.
Until one day he’s not.
It took the worst day of my life for Gabriel to show me mercy. 
Broken and afraid, I let him piece me back together.
He offers me everything yet promises nothing. 

When a man shows he has no mercy, you should believe him.

Intended for mature audiences. Some scenes my contain triggers.

Book 1, NO MERCY, appears in the KB World’s Everyday Heroes World and cannot be linked to my Black Ops MMA series on Amazon, but it should be read FIRST.


I don’t know if you can love someone enough to make what is inherently bad good enough for someone who is inherently good. I think it’s a leap too far to traverse. I may be named after Gabriel the avenging angel, but I am no saint. My mortal form is deficient. I was made for one thing and one thing only.
To fight.
It’s what I know.
It’s what courses through my veins.
It’s what keeps my tin can in my chest silent.

I know how to survive.

I know how to fight.

I know how to fuck.

I don’t know how to love an angel.


Also in this Series:

Book 2
Book 3
Book 4